vmlopez

Today’s Economic Stimulus Package (on a small scale)

In 1 on July 21, 2009 at 5:52 PM

The economy has sure gotten us down.  We are no longer buying meaningless things here and there, well, at least I’m not.  My savings have declined to an astonishing yet manageable amount, my truck usage has completely stopped (not being employed helped with this), I’m not overusing my phone nor the text messages and my credit card debt, minus student loans, is surprisingly low. 

Maybe the businesses out there have noticed, who wouldn’t, about the penny pinching we are doing nowadays.  Today alone, I have seen advertisements for a free pastry at Starbucks, a free roast beef burger thing from Arby’s and free business cards on vistaprint.com.  Is this a growing trend?  There are tons of free things out there if you look for them.  I happened to come across vistaprint.com because I was looking to get business cards, not because I have a job, but because I want something to hand to a potential employer with my contact information.

If you know what you want, take a few minutes and search on the Internet.  Even if you can’t find it for free, you will be able to compare prices and get a better deal.  When saving money is the key, you can never do enough research.

  1. […] Blog writes about “today’s economic stimulus package” and coping with having no job in Fort worth… Frugal in Fort Worth has discovered that tonight is free admission night at Keller Point […]

Leave a Reply

